Wattys2014 Entry Spotlight: A Collection of Works by Jespah

Watty2014 Blog Entry Spotlight Banner

Please consider voting for Social Media Guide for Wattpad and Concord by Jespah for Wattys2014..

I have been writing for over four decades but, for the past four years, I have written something (even if it’s just a blog post) nearly every single day. I am a 2013 NaNoWriMo winner. My originally science fiction novel, Untrustworthy, is due to be published by Riverdale Avenue Books.

I write mainly science fiction although I do branch out. I have found that science fiction provides a great backdrop for anything else I want to say. A lot of what I write is Star Trek fan fiction but I spice it up with original characters and situations. I have created over 300 original characters, nearly a dozen original species (three in particular are well-realized), original planetary systems, technologies, foods, medicines, sports, and animals. Every day is a challenge and an adventure, to see what new things can be created, and new arrangements for old words.

I love writing, and nothing pleases me more than to see other people who love it, too. Below are synopses of two of the eight stories I have submitted for the 2014 Wattys. Thank you for your support.

Social Media Guide for Wattpad

I am a professional Social Media Manager in the process of getting my Master’s in Communications (Social Media) from Quinnipiac University.

Social Media Guide by jespah

Social Media Guide for Wattpad

In order to pass on my knowledge and share more (following a Rule of Thirds, to share my own work and expertise, others’ work, and provide insights into my personality), I have added a social media guide for Wattpad, covering Facebook, Twitter, blogging, Google+, Pinterest, Tumblr, and more.

The advice within the guide does not just apply to Wattpad; it applies to anyone looking to get a foothold in the social media world and promote whatever they need to promote, including self-published works.

Concord

Concord by jespah

Concord

At the start of the Xindi War, Malcolm Reed is hit by a tiny spatial anomaly and is forced back in time.

And that’s just the start of what happens to him, as he wakes in clothes that are not his own, fighting a war he did not start, and trying to come forward in time nearly 400 years in order to fight the war he is meant to fight.

If you think these stories, free to read on Wattpad, are worth a vote, please share the books’ hyperlinks on Twitter, tagged #Wattys2014, and on Facebook to give Jespah a chance.

3 thoughts on “Wattys2014 Entry Spotlight: A Collection of Works by Jespah

Leave a Reply

