Thank You, Readers

step-3-color-in-thickened-downstrokes2

I will never have reached where I am today without my readers. From those who avidly chase chapter after chapter, speculate to no ends, suggest pointers for improvement or ways to make my writing more dramatic; to enthusiastic, silently supportive ones who are the first to read and leave a vote and never complain when I’m late updating; to the silent readers who add me to their reading lists and follow me from project to project. They are my life line and my motivation. I would never churn out as many words and works as I do now if not for them.

Which is why I wish to do my bit to thank them. There isn’t much I can do — I’m not a published writer, I don’t have many connections, I can’t make graphics to save my life, but I do bake great cakes. Which is why I wish to promote my followers or books they like.

Starting from today (well, last week) for the foreseeable future, any followers of mine are welcome to drop me a PM or post on my wall their works or works they have read that deserve more reads, and I will give it a shout-out to my 6k+ followers in hopes they will reach the attention they deserve.

If I get my butt organised, I’ll also post on my Facebook wall and do a blog post for them, too, depending on real-life workload.

Want your work promoted? PM me on Wattpad.

Leave a Reply

